RELEASED: November 10, 2022
GENRE: Chillout, Melodic Bass
Weapons of Chill Vol. 2

I have a new studio mix to share but you may be surprised to hear it’s a much softer sound than the bangers you’re used to from me. I recorded my first chill mix in 2013, I loved making it and it received a lot of love; since then I’ve intending to make more of them but never had the time. Lately, I’ve been on an introspective path of self-discovery and emotional awakening and have been listening to beautiful melodic Chill and Bass Music that is conducive to my journey which got me extremely inspired to record a new Weapons of Chill Vol. 2 to share with all of you.

Musically, this beautiful melodic journey is like 70 mins of looking right into my soul. Technically, it was much more challenging than an EDM mix because of the harmonic and tempo changes between transitions but I worked hard on it and quite happy with the result. I hope you feel the love I poured into this and that it brings you joy and ALL the feels during this transition into shorter days and longer nights.

01. Agnelli & Nelson – Holding Onto Nothing feat. Aureas (Chillout Mix)
02. Crywolf – Rising, Rising (Bassnectar Remix)
03. Abakus – Silent Geometry
04. Blackmill – Gaia
05. The Human Experience x Alicia Keys – Fallin’ (The Human Experience cover, feat. Kalibri)
06. Catching Flies – She Goes Out Of Focus
07. AWAY & Echos – Ritual
08. Midoca – Heaven
09. Headphone Activist – Ocean Floors
10. Purity Ring – sinew
11. Crywolf – Cathedral
12. Aether – 三
13. AWAY & Crywolf – Ghostbox
14. Crywolf – Quantum Immortality
15. AWAY & Midoca – Too Close (feat. Dark Waves)
16. REALM – No Sweat (feat. Sophie Strauss)
17. Kooma & Veela – Path (feat. Siiri)

Leave a Reply

© DJ ICON 2016. All Rights Reserved.